Train the Trainers
dotted line 365
Interactive online workshop led by Mia Costelo
2nd February 2021 09:30 – 12:30 CET

 

Learning From A Global Pandemic
dotted line 365
A week-long programme of interactive Zoom sessions looking at the way our broadcasters have adapted to survive the COVID-19 pandemic
8th to 12th March 2021

 

Children's News Programmes
dotted line 365
Zoom webinar hosted by CCMA (TV3), led by Neil Bennett
9th June 2021 11:00 – 12:30 CET / 10:00 - 11:30 GMT

  

Finding and Telling Climate Change Stories – A Fresh Approach
dotted line 365
Zoom webinar hosted by Sophie Roland and Charlotte Horn, Solutions Journalism Network
23rd September 2021 11:00 – 12:30 CEST / 09:00 - 10:30 GMT

 

 

Workshops postponed - from 2020 to 2021 - due to COVID-19 crisis

 

Joint EP/CIRCOM Climate crisis workshop: how regional journalism can better tell the biggest story of our time
dotted line 365
European Parliament, Brussels, Belgium
Postponed to February/March 2021,  TBC
 

 

The rise of infotainment
dotted line 365
How to tell the news without being boring? Do journalists have to act as comedians in order to be heard by younger audiences? What about their credibility?
postponed to March 2021 

 

New Formats for Storytelling workshop 2020
dotted line 365
This 4-day workshop aims to be a practical session about being creative and using novel storytelling techniques like snapchat, Instagram stories, explanatory or debunking videos, enhanced maps and more.
For 12 young journalists/content producers
Postponed to end of May 2021, TBC


One-day Senior managers’ forum

dotted line 365
Changed approach to local journalism, organization, content and production.
Gothenburg Sweden
Postponed to June 2021, TBC